Category Archives: Uncategorized

2014 Radiothon Prize Winners!

Did you win a prize in this year’s Radiothon? The full list of winners is below. Sit tight if you’ve won a prize, we will be contacting you directly next week.

Of course, thank you to the incredibly generous businesses who donated all these prizes. And, a big thanks to everyone who subscribed and made Radiothon 2014 a smashing success!

Individual Prize Draw

Hijack the Green Room Rhys Howlett
Three D Feature of the week pack Nick Daaed
Three D Album of the week pack Christopher Moylan
Double pass to Capri Theatre Tim Walsh
Double pass to Capri Theatre Mitchell Suursaar
Double pass to Capri Theatre Tim Kelton
Double pass to Capri Theatre Phil McTaggart
Double pass to Capri Theatre Monique Garrood
The Tea Catcher Gift Pack Robert Leo
Double pass to Holden Street Theatre Fringe Headliner Jonathon Gore
Double pass to Holden Street Theatre Fringe Headliner Glenn Batey
$50 Urban Cow Studio voucher Westley Tully
Nick Drake Vinyl – Five Leaves Left Paul Frost
$100 Viva Zapata Mexican Cantina Voucher Helen Roberts
$100 Zapata’s Mexican Restaurant Voucher Jonathon Goodfield
$100 Café Komodo voucher Giles Mayor
$100 Wolfies Records voucher Tim English
$100 Vintage Carousel voucher Kerry Smith
Jazz: Smithsonian Anthology 6CD Box Set Matt Burgess
$150 Streetlight Adelaide voucher Peter McPharlin
$250 Haymes Paint voucher Kym Williams
Soursob Bob house concert Marjorie Darling
Golden Ticket for The Gov Stephen Nelsen

Band Prize Draw

$50 Fretco voucher and T shirt Nekkro Electro
Brew Boys mixed carton of beer Guilt Free
Brew Boys mixed carton of beer The Toss
Three D Local band rate promotion Dead Beats
Three D Local band rate promotion Centrelink
Three D Local band rate promotion Raw Spud
Fender CD60CE Guitar (Derringers)
Bubonic Babe
Little Red Hen graphic design package SoundsLikeAStory
Essai Lag Acoustic Guitar (Salvi’s)
Andy & Marta
Disk Edits mastering package Sunburners

New Studio Official Opening

Well I may be a month late to the party in terms of updating this website, but Three D Radio’s new studio officially opened December 1! We would like to thank everyone who helped make this possible, including our on-air sponsors, discounters, subscribers, The Villenettes, The Passionate Fools, Soursob Bob, John Scott, and everyone who helped out on the day. Hell, they said it better than me, so have a listen to the speeches from the day…

And of course, someone had to smash a guitar…

If you are nearby please also pop in and have a look at the photograph collection hanging in the hall out the front of the studio. The collection documents the history of Triple M/Three D beautifully.

Radiothon 2013 is ON!

And we’re off! Radiothon is underway!

Call the station on (08) 8363 3937 to subscribe!

Drop in, say hello, and pay up! 101 Payneham Road, St Peters.

You can also print out our subscription form and post it to
PO Box 937, St Peters SA 5069

Listen closely right now to win great bonus prizes for signing up to Three D.
Pay your subscription by Friday September 20 and you’ll also go into the draw for the amazing prizes listed below.

Thanks for supporting Three D Radio! Also:


Johnny McIntyre Rocks Friday Breakfast

Michael and Josh were treated to something special Friday morning when local artist Johnny McIntyre dropped in for a chat about being named Best Contemporary Emerging Artist in the Fowlers Live Music Awards, his upcoming new EP, and an Australian tour. Johnny also gave a smashing live performance of his song ‘Easy Love’.

Johnny McIntyre on Friday BreakfastWant to relive the magic? Listen to the interview and song below!